b5media.com

Advertise with us

Enjoying this blog? Check out the rest of the Technology Channel Subscribe to this Feed

Craigslist Curmudgeon

Stupid Assery

by admin on December 6th, 2006

I’m not sure there’s anything I can say about this that hasn’t already been said:

"I have 3 projects due 1 this week and the others are due next week please email for descrptions $13 dollars per page. MLA Style"

Except this.  The original ad lists the cheater’s email address. Not an anonymous Craigslist address, but one taking you directly to the source. In fact, the email address is quite telling. nyp.org? Why, I know that address. It leads to New York Presbyterian Hospital. The Columbia and Cornell University hospital. What does it say about this individual that he would post a link to his school’s email address?

You know how we joke about cheaters? You know how we say to them, "I hope you’re not being treated by a doctor who cheated in med school?" Well guess what….
Now, I wouldn’t do such a thing myself, but it seems to me anyone can contact the school’s admission board with a link to the ad and hilarious disciplinary action will ensue. People. If you’re going to cheat, please do so in an anonymous manner.

This person doesn’t seem so bright. I can see why he would feel the need to have someone do his homework for him. (or her)

POSTED IN: Uncategorized

6 opinions for Stupid Assery

  • Anonymous
    Dec 6, 2006 at 6:28 pm

    Wow.. Well, I simply had to look around, cause that’s me. I actually was able to find the guy’s name, phone #, title, dept. etc using a portion of his email address on one of the sister websites listed on the bottom. I’m so all over this…. Anyone care to join me?
    Tish

  • P.W.
    Dec 6, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    I did send him an email to tell him how I felt about cheaters. He emailed me back via his Blackberry to thank me.

  • Laurie
    Dec 6, 2006 at 7:13 pm

    They do have an “Ethics Committee.” Anyone planning to bust him will have to do a screenshot of the ad before he takes it down because people are directly expressing that they’re on to him.

  • Anonymous
    Dec 6, 2006 at 7:49 pm

    I hope this doesn’t get C.C. in any trouble. Any way here’s the link to the Ethics department at Columbia.

    http://cpmcnet.columbia.edu/dept/purch/ethics.html

  • Anonymous
    Dec 8, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    pw:

    that is too funny… what an.. ass!

  • Star
    Dec 11, 2006 at 4:29 pm

    I saw something about the ability to “flag” Craigslist listings–sort of a vote on them. One reason was miscategorizing. Does anyone know about this…would miscategorizing as a living wage be a stretch?

Have an opinion? Leave a comment: